Six Sentence Sunday #4

5 Aug

This week carried a lot of distractions and not that much writing. How did I ever cope with having a full time job? Hopefully now that “the madness” is over I can return to some kind of routine… I am beginning to feel some writer’s withdrawal 🙂

I’m sharing another six sentences from “Kissed By A Rose” today. In this scene Candice is doing a stint in Guest Services, answering room service calls and the like when she receives a rather urgent call from Mr Anderson in room 705 who found himself in a bit of a pickle.


“I seem to have gotten myself stuck in the… well I’m just stuck you see.”
“Oh dear,” she said, hoping she’d managed to disguise any amusement in her voice. “I’ll have housekeeping come-”
“No!” the man said, cutting her off. “This is embarrassing enough without getting anyone else involved. Couldn’t you please handle this personally?”


I hope you liked this week’s snippet, and please be sure to check out all the other amazing contributors by clicking on the banner below.

8 Responses to “Six Sentence Sunday #4”

  1. Kate Warren August 5, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    What an embarrassing situation for him! I can understand his hesitancy to involve others. Poor guy. Nice six, Emily!

    • emilysfletcher August 10, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      Thank you Kate. I think I rewrote that scene about a dozen times to try and get the mood right. I won’t say it’s perfect but I am happy with how it turned out.

  2. jolenebeauchamp August 6, 2012 at 12:33 am #

    Awesome six! I could really feel his discomfort! I hope Mr. Anderson gets out of his *bind.* LOL.

    • emilysfletcher August 10, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

      I can assure you that things work out to everyone’s satisfaction. Thank you for stopping by.

  3. Layna August 6, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    Now I just gotta know. What the hell did he do? LOL

    • emilysfletcher August 10, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

      I don’t want to spoil anything but his cry for help may not have been entirely honest… 😉

  4. maddiecochere August 6, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    I’m really enjoying your sixes, Emily. This one, of course, brings all manner of thoughts as to what Candice must “handle” now. Can’t wait for more!

    • emilysfletcher August 8, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

      Thank you so much. I must say though that Mr Anderson’s problem didn’t turn out to be that difficult to deal with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

